Databases

 

 

   

 

Using the Library


On-Line Catalog


Databases »


Events


Departments


Best Sellers


Ask Us


Donations & Memorials


Friends


Helpful Links


Suggestion Box


 

 

 

 

 

Ancestry Library

The Ancestry Library is another database available only through the Library system.  You can access this program from the computers located in the Tennessee Room and also from the public access computers at the Library.

 

 


Cengage Gale Databases  (TEL) *

« Use this button to login to TEL and use your library card barcode as the password to gain access to the databases (website will open in a new window).

 

This resource links to hundreds of millions of articles in General OneFile, Gale Virtual Reference Library, Academic Onefile, Kids InfoBits, Literature Resource Center, Health and Wellness Resource Center, and many more.

 

 - for a list or available TEL databases collections:

  • Gale Virtual Reference Library

  • General OneFile

  • General Reference Center Gold

  • Expanded Academic ASAP

  • Informe 

  • General Business File ASAP

  • Junior Edition

  • Student Edition

  • Health Reference Center Academic

  • Computer Database

  • Military & Intelligence Database 

  • Religion & Philosophy Database

  • Professional Collection

  • Academic OneFile

  • Southern Life

  • Health and Wellness Resource Center

  • Kids InfoBits

  • What Do I Read Next?

  • National Newspaper Index

  • Junior Edition - K12

  • Student Edition - K12

  • General Business File International

  • Literature Resource Center - LRC

  • Scribner Writers Series

  • Literature Resource Center - LRC, Scribner Writers Series Online, Twayne's Authors Online

  • The Twayne Authors Series - Twayne World, English, and U.S. Authors

 

 

 

Return to top


 

Chilton's Auto Repair

« Use this button to login to Chilton's Auto Repair (through TEL access), and use your library card barcode as the password to gain access to the database (opens in a new window).


Search for accurate, complete and detailed repair information on your car, truck, van or SUV from the name you trust, Chilton. Professional technicians use it; now you can too!

 

 

 

Return to top


 

 

EBSCO'S Points of View Reference Center  (TEL) *

      Points of View Login

This database from EBSCO contains thousands of full-text sources that provide information to multiple sides of a current issue.

Return to top


 

 

Forms On File

« Use this button to login to Forms on File (opens in a new window).

 

This database provides quick access to many forms and checklists needed to organize personal and business matters and to establish contact with government agencies. Documents include forms most often requested from agencies such as the Internal Revenue Service, the Small Business Administration, the Department of Labor, the General Services Administration, and other governmental and quasi-governmental bodies. The forms cover a wealth of situations ranging from applying for a disaster loan to writing a lease to filling out college applications.

 

Return to top


 

Google Scholar

« Use this button for Google Scholar (opens in a new window). 

 

Google Scholar (Beta) is a new search engine for academics.  

 

Return to top


 

 

HeritageQuest

 

« Use this Button to login to HeritageQuest for patrons only in the Library (opens in a new window). 

 

« Use this Button to login to HeritageQuest for patrons using their OCPL Barcode for access using home computers. (opens in a new window).

 

These Databases allow you to search for ancestors through Federal Census Records, books, indexes and various other databases.

 

Return to top


 

LearningExpress Library  (TEL) *

« Use this button to login to LearnATest from home ( website will open in a new window).

 - for complete login instructions.

  • When asked to enter your 14-digit library card number, enter 7318859411 followed by the last four digits of your Social Security Card number - no spaces.

  • Register for your own account by entering your e-mail address and selecting a password.

  • Click on continue.  Your will receive a confirmation.

  • Proceed with the practice exam of your choice.

  • If you return to the library and wish to continue taking a test, or start a new one, - register as a Returning User.

  • Use the same 14 - digit code as your Username, and the password that you registered with at first.

« Use this button to login to LearnATest from Library ( website will open in a new window).

 - for complete login instructions.

  • Register with your 14 - digit code (7318859411 followed by the last four digits of your Social Security Number) as your username, and create a password of your choice.

  • When you leave the library and want to finish the test, go to learnatest.com/librarycard and sign in as a Returning User with your 14 - digit code number and password you created at the library.

  • Proceed with the practice exam of your choice.

Your OCPL is providing this service for you!  Feel free to take any of the tests as many times as you like.  Repeating the test will help you gain confidence and overcome test anxiety.

 

 - to list the Practice Tests currently available:

  • Academic

    • 4th Grade - Multiplication and Reading

    • 8th Grade -  Reading

    • California 4th Grade - Math and Reading

    • California 8th Grade - Math and Reading

    • ACT - English, Math, Reading and Science

    • CUNY - Math and Reading

    • GED 2002

    • SAT - Math and Verbal

    • SSHSAT - NY Specialized H.S.

    • TASP - Math, Reading and Writing

    • AP High School - History, Biology, English, Calculus

  • Graduate Exams

    • GRE

    • GMAT

  •  Adult Basic Skills

    • Adult Reading Skills Refresher

    • Adult Math Skills Refresher

    • Adult Vocabulary and Spelling Skills Refresher

    • Adult Grammar Skills Refresher

  •  Civil Services Exam

    • Civil Service Exam

    • Federal Clerical

    • Postal Worker

  •  Citizenship

    •  U.S. Citizenship

  •  Cosmetology

    •  Cosmetology Licensing Exam

  • EMS

    • EMT Basic

    • Paramedic

  •  Firefighter

    •  Firefighter

  •  Law Enforcement

    •  Border Patrol

    • California Highway Patrol

    • Corrections Officer

    • Florida Police Test

    • New York City Police Officer

    • Police Officer

    • Police Sergeant

    • Treasury Enforcement Agent

  •  Military

    •  ASVAB

  •  Real Estate

    • AMP Sales & Broker Tests

    • ASI Sales & Broker Tests

    • California Real Estate Sales & Broker Tests

    • Experior A Sales & Broker Tests

    • Experior B Sales & Broker Tests

    • PSI Sales & Broker Tests

    • New York Real Estate Sales & Broker Tests

  •  Teaching

    • PRAXIS 1

    • CBEST - California Reading and Math

 

Return to top


Newsbank's Tenneseee Newspaper Collection  (TEL) *

     

This database from Newsbank provides full-text coverage of the Chattanooga Times Free-Press, The Commercial Appeal, Knoxville News-Sentinel and The Tennessean.

Return to top


Rosetta Stone

« Use this button to login to Rosetta Stone (opens in a new window). First time Login requires registration. During registration will create Username and Password. (Both User Name and Password are case sensitive) Library card barcode required first time.

                           

SPONSORED BY UNION CITY WAL-MART

 

The Rosetta Stone Online Language Learning Center is produced by Fairfield Language Technologies, and contains online language courses and revolutionary programs acclaimed for their speed, power, and effectiveness. Corporations and government agencies worldwide build entire language training programs around the Rosetta Stone.

 

Return to top


 

 

*Tennessee Electronic Library  (TEL)

 

 

The Tennessee Electronic Library (TEL) is brought to you by the Tennessee State Library and Archives, a division of the Tennessee Secretary of State's office.  Funds for TEL are provided by the Institute of Museum and Library Services, the State of Tennessee, and libraries across Tennessee.  Remote access is permitted to OCPL patrons using their library barcode.  Such remote accss is limited to non-commercial purposes.

 

 

                   

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

D

A

T

A

B

A

S

E

S

 

 

This webpage was last updated on